Find Gambling Results – Online Casino Guide | Latest Gambling News

Harrah’s announces 2010 Poker Hall of Fame finalists

Sep 03, 2010 - by admin
Poker Hall of Fame

Public voting for the 2010 nominees to the Poker Hall of Fame has now ended, leaving Harrah’s with a list of 10 finalists. Judges will now look over the list of names and make sure each nominee qualifies for induction before giving out the awards.

Induction to the Poker Hall of Fame requires the following:

A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition; played for high stakes; played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers; stood the test of time; or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

The ten finalists are:

• Chris Ferguson
• Scotty Nguyen
• Dan Harrington
• Tom McEvoy
• Jennifer Harman
• Linda Johnson
• Daniel Negreanu
• Phil Ivey
• Erik Seidel
• Barry Greenstein

This year’s Poker Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place this November at the Rio Las Vegas during WSOP Main Event Nine celebrations. As of 2009, 38 people have been inducted to the Poker Hall of Fame, but only 15 are still living.

Carbon Poker is EliteCarbon Poker is Elite!

Visit Carbon Poker

  • 200% Max. $5,000 Super Deposit Bonus
  • Last Man Standing
  • Sit & Go Leaderboard
  • Two-A-Day Promotion
  • VIP Program

Join Poker Stars!Get 200% Bonus @ Poker Heaven!

Get 100% Bonus @ Poker Stars

  • 100% Max. $600 Bonus
  • $20 of free play (Bonus code FREE20)
  • Sunday Million
  • 100K Privilege Freerolls
  • Players’ Choice Satellites
  • Zoom Poker Games
  • VIP Tournaments